Best contribution awards

Three best contribution prizes of 250CHF will be awarded to researchers selected among all PhD Students and junior Postdocs. The winners will be selected by the steering committee on the basis of their abstract and presentation during the workshop. The experts are Dr. Michelle Lochner for Astronomical Imaging, Dr. Florian Knoll for Biomedical Imaging and Prof. Màrio Figueiredo for Signal Processing. The award ceremony will take place on Thursday evening after the last session and before the conference dinner.

The winners

  • Luke, Pratley
    UCL, United Kingdom
  • Christopher, Metzler
    Rice University, United States
  • Jonas, Adler
    Elekta/KTH Stockholm, Sweden